Does Avoma sign a BAA?
Not confirmed
Avoma lists HIPAA compliance as a feature of its Enterprise plan and says it is HIPAA compliant. None of the official pages we reached mentions signing a BAA.
- Business associate
- Avoma
- Tool
- Avoma
- Plans with a BAA
- Not stated
- Checked
Not confirmed
By plan
| Plan | BAA | How to get it | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enterprise | Not confirmed | Not stated | The Enterprise plan card lists 'HIPAA Compliance' and mutually signed DPAs. Neither the pricing page nor the help article mentions a BAA.[1],[2] |
| Startup / Organization | Not confirmed | Not stated | These plans do not list HIPAA. The comparison table has a HIPAA row but does not clearly map it to plans.[2] |
Are the AI features covered?
Vendors often sign a BAA for the core product but leave some AI features out. Here is what Avoma says about each one.
| AI feature | Under the BAA | Details |
|---|---|---|
| AI meeting notes, summaries and conversation intelligenceEnterprise | Not stated | No official page says whether Avoma's AI features fall under any HIPAA arrangement or a BAA.[1],[2] |
Meeting note-takers that offer a BAA
- Fireflies.aiBAA on: EnterpriseSome plans only
- GranolaBAA on: EnterpriseSome plans only
- Krisp AI Meeting AssistantBAA on: Meeting AI Enterprise (Business tier), 100+ seatsSome plans only
- MeetGeekBAA on: Any annual planSome plans only
- Otter.aiBAA on: Enterprise (with HIPAA add-on)Some plans only
- Read AIBAA on: Enterprise+ (annual)Some plans only
All BAA-ready alternatives to Avoma
Sources
A signed BAA is necessary but not sufficient for HIPAA compliance, which also depends on configuration, access controls, and your own policies. Verdicts summarize the vendor's own published terms as of the date checked; confirm with the vendor and your counsel before sending protected health information. Not legal advice.