Does Trint sign a BAA?
Not confirmed
Trint lists ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials and GDPR compliance, with data stored in the EU or US. None of its official pages that we could read mentions HIPAA or a BAA.
- Business associate
- Trint
- Tool
- Trint
- Plans with a BAA
- Not stated
- Checked
Not confirmed
By plan
| Plan | BAA | How to get it | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| All plans (including Enterprise) | Not confirmed | Not stated | The security and enterprise pages cite ISO 27001, Cyber Essentials and GDPR, with EU or US data storage. Neither mentions HIPAA, PHI or a BAA. The help-center FAQ index does not either.[1],[2],[3] |
Are the AI features covered?
Vendors often sign a BAA for the core product but leave some AI features out. Here is what Trint says about each one.
| AI feature | Under the BAA | Details |
|---|---|---|
| AI transcription and AI features | Not stated | Trint says it never trains its algorithms on customer transcripts. No page addresses HIPAA or BAA coverage.[2] |
Transcription that offer a BAA
- Plaud (NotePin / Note devices and app)BAA on: BAA on request (plan eligibility not stated)Some plans only
- RevBAA on: HIPAA subscription (enterprise; Unlimited tier on pricing page), Rev AI speech-to-text APISome plans only
- SonixBAA on: EnterpriseSome plans only
All BAA-ready alternatives to Trint
Sources
A signed BAA is necessary but not sufficient for HIPAA compliance, which also depends on configuration, access controls, and your own policies. Verdicts summarize the vendor's own published terms as of the date checked; confirm with the vendor and your counsel before sending protected health information. Not legal advice.