Does Make.com sign a BAA?

Not confirmed

None of Make's official pages we could reach say whether it will sign a BAA. Its security page lists SOC 2, SOC 3, ISO 27001 and GDPR but does not mention HIPAA, so BAA availability is unknown.

Based on 3 sources, all from Make (Celonis) unless marked.

Business associate
Make (Celonis)
Tool
Make.com
Plans with a BAA
Not stated
Checked
Not confirmed
No BAA offer found on Make (Celonis)'s own pages.

By plan

PlanBAAHow to get itConditions
All plans (Free, Core, Pro, Teams, Enterprise)Not confirmedNot statedThe security page and the terms and conditions do not mention HIPAA, PHI or BAAs. In a February 2023 community post that appears to come from Make staff, Make said it was still gauging customer demand for HIPAA. There is no newer official statement.[1],[2],[3]

Are the AI features covered?

Vendors often sign a BAA for the core product but leave some AI features out. Here is what Make (Celonis) says about each one.

AI featureUnder the BAADetails
Make AI Agents / AI modulesNot statedWe found no official statement on HIPAA or BAA coverage for Make's AI features.[1]

Workspace and collaboration AI that offer a BAA

All BAA-ready alternatives to Make.com

Sources

  1. Security | MakeMake, Trust center. Checked Oct 11, 2026.
  2. Terms and conditions | MakeMake, Legal terms. Checked Oct 11, 2026.
  3. Information Security Compliance (SOC2, ISO27001, HIPAA, etc.)Make Community, Documentation. Checked Oct 11, 2026.

A signed BAA is necessary but not sufficient for HIPAA compliance, which also depends on configuration, access controls, and your own policies. Verdicts summarize the vendor's own published terms as of the date checked; confirm with the vendor and your counsel before sending protected health information. Not legal advice.