Is K Health HIPAA compliant?

Not confirmed. We couldn't find a Business Associate Agreement offer on K Health's own pages. Without a signed BAA, keep patient data out of it.

Does K Health sign a BAA?

Not confirmed

K Health partners with health systems to run AI intake, PatientGPT and 24/7 virtual primary care, but no official page says whether it signs BAAs with partner organizations. BAA availability is unknown.

Based on 5 sources, all from K Health unless marked.

Business associate
K Health
Tool
K Health
Plans with a BAA
Not stated
Checked
Not confirmed
No BAA offer found on K Health's own pages.

By plan

PlanBAAHow to get itConditions
Health-system partnerships (PatientGPT, AI intake, 24/7 virtual care)Not confirmedNot statedOffered only through partnerships with health systems (e.g., Cedars-Sinai, Hartford HealthCare, Hackensack Meridian Health). PatientGPT and intake integrate with the EHR and use patient records. The partnerships page and the terms of use (re-checked 2026-10-13) do not mention a BAA; the terms say sponsor relationships are set by separate written agreements, which are not published.[1],[2],[3]
K Health app (direct-to-consumer patients)Not confirmedNot statedPatients of K Health's own affiliated practices are covered by K Health's joint HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices; K Health acts as a provider here, not as a vendor to another clinic, so no BAA route applies to outside practices.[4],[5]

Are the AI features covered?

Vendors often sign a BAA for the core product but leave some AI features out. Here is what K Health says about each one.

AI featureUnder the BAADetails
PatientGPT / AI-guided intake (EHR-integrated)Health-system partnerships (PatientGPT, AI intake, 24/7 virtual care)Not statedGrounded in the patient's medical record and integrated with the EHR, but no official page addresses BAA coverage.[2]
AI Symptom CheckerK Health app (direct-to-consumer patients)Not statedThe privacy policy says personal information may be used to improve AI models, generally in aggregated or de-identified form.[4]

Clinical AI assistants that offer a BAA

  • Ada HealthBAA on: Enterprise partner deployments (health systems, payers)Some plans only
  • Glass HealthBAA on: Glass Developer APISome plans only
  • UpToDate Expert AIBAA on: Enterprise / institutional subscriptionSome plans only
  • InfermedicaBAA on: Enterprise / API clients (health systems, payers, digital health)Signs a BAA
  • OpenEvidenceBAA on: OpenEvidence accounts used by US covered entitiesSigns a BAA
  • OverjetBAA on: Overjet customers under a Master Services AgreementSigns a BAA

All BAA-ready alternatives to K Health

Sources

  1. Partnering with Leading Health Systems to Power 24/7 Primary CareK Health, Documentation. Checked Oct 13, 2026. Archived copy
  2. K HealthK Health, Documentation. Checked Oct 13, 2026. Archived copy
  3. Terms of UseK Health, Legal terms. Checked Oct 13, 2026. Archived copy
  4. Privacy PolicyK Health, Legal terms. Checked Oct 13, 2026. Archived copy
  5. Joint Notice of Privacy PracticesK Health, Legal terms. Checked Oct 13, 2026. Archived copy

Change history

  1. K Health — Health-system partnerships (PatientGPT, AI intake, 24/7 virtual care): updated conditions (our correction after re-checking the vendor's pages).

A signed BAA is necessary but not sufficient for HIPAA compliance, which also depends on configuration, access controls, and your own policies. Verdicts summarize the vendor's own published terms as of the date checked; confirm with the vendor and your counsel before sending protected health information. Not legal advice.