Does Glass Health sign a BAA?
Only on some plans or setups
Glass Health signs a BAA for its Developer API, through a click-through agreement in the API settings. For the clinician app plans (Lite, Starter, Pro, Max), Glass says only that 'BAA-backed workflows' are available, without saying which plans or how.
Not fully covered by the BAA: Developer API (clinical AI, incl. Scribing API).
- Business associate
- Glass Health
- Tool
- Glass Health
- Plans with a BAA
- Glass Developer API
- Checked
By plan
| Plan | BAA | How to get it | Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glass Developer API | Signs a BAA | Accept or sign online | Organizations using the API for PHI workflows can get a BAA through a click-through agreement in Glass API settings. Glass recommends synthetic or de-identified data until the BAA is in place, and says the BAA covers Glass's processing of the data the product sends.[1] |
| Clinician app (Lite free, Starter, Pro, Max) | Not confirmed | Not statedcontact@glass.health | Glass marketing pages say it supports BAA-backed workflows available directly from Glass, but they tell readers to confirm BAA terms for each plan and name no plan. Plans as listed: Lite (free), Starter ($20/mo), Pro ($90/mo) and Max ($200/mo, EHR integration).[2],[3],[4] |
Are the AI features covered?
Vendors often sign a BAA for the core product but leave some AI features out. Here is what Glass Health says about each one.
| AI feature | Under the BAA | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Developer API (clinical AI, incl. Scribing API)Glass Developer API | Partly covered | The API BAA covers Glass's processing of supplied data. The page mentions a Scribing API within the Developer API but does not confirm the BAA extends to it.[1] |
| Clinician app: ambient scribe, DDx, A&P, clinical Q&AClinician app (Lite free, Starter, Pro, Max) | Not stated | No plan-level BAA terms were found for the clinician app.[2],[3] |
Clinical AI assistants that offer a BAA
- OpenEvidenceBAA on: OpenEvidence accounts used by US covered entitiesSigns a BAA
All BAA-ready alternatives to Glass Health
Compare Glass Health
- OpenEvidence vs Glass HealthOpenEvidence: signs a BAA
Sources
- HIPAA-Compliant AI API 2026 - BAAs + Medical Data Guide
- OpenEvidence vs Glass Health: Point-of-Care vs Workflow (2026)
- 9 Best Ambient AI Medical Scribes for Clinicians 2026
- Clinician Pricing
A signed BAA is necessary but not sufficient for HIPAA compliance, which also depends on configuration, access controls, and your own policies. Verdicts summarize the vendor's own published terms as of the date checked; confirm with the vendor and your counsel before sending protected health information. Not legal advice.