Does Sunoh.ai sign a BAA?

Yes, it signs a BAA

Sunoh.ai says it signs business associate agreements as HIPAA requires, and its pricing page lists a BAA as included with the subscription. The site does not say how the BAA is executed.

Based on 2 sources, all from Sunoh.ai unless marked.

Business associate
Sunoh.ai
Tool
Sunoh.ai
Plans with a BAA
Sunoh.ai subscription (per user)
Checked
Signs a BAA
Sunoh.ai signs a BAA.

By plan

PlanBAAHow to get itConditions
Sunoh.ai subscription (per user)Signs a BAANot statedThe pricing page says 'BAA included' and lists a single offer from $149 per user per month (limited time). Signup is online, with demo and sales-phone options. Whether the BAA is part of the online terms or signed separately is not stated.[1],[2]

Are the AI features covered?

Vendors often sign a BAA for the core product but leave some AI features out. Here is what Sunoh.ai says about each one.

AI featureUnder the BAADetails
Ambient AI medical scribingNot statedAmbient scribing is the subscribed service the BAA is offered for, but the BAA text was not available to confirm its scope. The homepage gives no detail on model training beyond a general mention of learning from feedback.[1],[2]

Sources

  1. AI Medical ScribeSunoh.ai, Documentation. Checked Oct 11, 2026.
  2. Sunoh.ai PricingSunoh.ai, Documentation. Checked Oct 11, 2026.

A signed BAA is necessary but not sufficient for HIPAA compliance, which also depends on configuration, access controls, and your own policies. Verdicts summarize the vendor's own published terms as of the date checked; confirm with the vendor and your counsel before sending protected health information. Not legal advice.