Is Solventum Fluency Direct HIPAA compliant?
Not confirmed: we couldn't find a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) offer for Solventum Fluency Direct on Solventum's own pages. Until the vendor confirms one in writing, keep patient data out of it.
Does Solventum Fluency Direct sign a BAA?
Not confirmed
Solventum (formerly 3M Health Information Systems) sells Fluency Direct speech recognition and AI dictation to health systems, but its public product and security pages don't say whether it signs a Business Associate Agreement. BAA status is unconfirmed.
- Business associate
- Solventum
- Tool
- Solventum Fluency Direct
- Plans with a BAA
- Not stated
- Checked
By plan
| Plan | BAA available | AI features covered | How to get it | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fluency Direct (enterprise, sales-led) | Unconfirmed | Not confirmed | Not stated | Fluency Direct is sold through enterprise contracts. The product and security pages we read don't mention a BAA; ask Solventum for its BAA terms in your contract.[1],[2] |
Are the AI features covered?
Vendors often sign a BAA for the core product but leave some AI features out. Here is what Solventum says about each one.
| AI feature | Under the BAA | Details |
|---|---|---|
| AI note structuring and patient-friendly summaries | Not stated | The product page describes AI that structures dictated content and writes summaries; no BAA coverage is stated.[1] |
What the BAA doesn’t cover
- Fluency Direct (enterprise, sales-led): no BAA confirmed. Keep patient data out.
- AI note structuring and patient-friendly summaries: coverage not confirmed.
Integrations and third-party apps you connect usually need their own BAA. Check each one before it touches patient data.
AI medical scribes that offer a BAA
- AbridgeBAA on: Health system / enterprise customersSigns a BAA
- AmbienceBAA on: Health system / enterprise contractsSigns a BAA
- Athelas Air / Athelas ScribeBAA on: Athelas Air (AI EHR with ambient documentation) – service agreement customersSigns a BAA
- AutoNotesBAA on: Enterprise (custom, sales-led), Notes / Workspace / Practice (self-serve, per clinician)Signs a BAA
- BerriesBAA on: Group Practice (custom pricing), Trial / Pro (self-serve)Signs a BAA
- BlueprintBAA on: Enterprise (custom pricing, annual contract), Self-serve plans (Alongside your EHR, All-in-one EHR, Plus, Pro)Signs a BAA
All BAA-ready alternatives to Solventum Fluency Direct
FAQ
Is Solventum Fluency Direct HIPAA compliant?
Not confirmed: we couldn't find a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) offer for Solventum Fluency Direct on Solventum's own pages. Until the vendor confirms one in writing, keep patient data out of it. A signed BAA is required but isn't enough on its own: HIPAA compliance also depends on how you set up and use Solventum Fluency Direct.
Does Solventum sign a BAA for Solventum Fluency Direct?
Not confirmed. Solventum (formerly 3M Health Information Systems) sells Fluency Direct speech recognition and AI dictation to health systems, but its public product and security pages don't say whether it signs a Business Associate Agreement. BAA status is unconfirmed.
Are Solventum Fluency Direct's AI features covered by the BAA?
AI note structuring and patient-friendly summaries: coverage not stated.
When did we last check Solventum Fluency Direct?
We last verified Solventum Fluency Direct against Solventum's own pages on Oct 15, 2026. Each listing is re-checked on a schedule, and a daily monitor flags changes to the vendor pages it cites.
Sources
Cite this
AI Vendor BAA Check. (n.d.). Is Solventum Fluency Direct HIPAA compliant? BAA status by plan. Retrieved October 15, 2026, from https://aivendorbaacheck.com/tools/solventum-fluency-direct
A signed BAA is necessary but not sufficient for HIPAA compliance, which also depends on configuration, access controls, and your own policies. Verdicts summarize the vendor's own published terms as of the date checked; confirm with the vendor and your counsel before sending protected health information. Not legal advice.